DSA, BDS, and Palestine Solidarity: A Panel Discussion

January 30, 2021

Want to get involved?

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

DSA, BDS, and Palestine Solidarity: A Panel Discussion

February 6, 2021 @ 12:00 pm 2:00 pm

Palestine is not only a humanitarian issue, nor is it only a Palestinian issue. Palestine is a political issue with serious consequences at stake for both Palestinians and average US residents. As socialists, we recognize the interconnectedness of our struggles under capitalism. In solidarity with Palestinian civil society’s nonviolent struggle for equality, human rights, and self-determination, DSA adopted a resolution at our national convention in 2017 in support of the Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions (BDS) movement. In 2019, DSA reaffirmed its commitment to the BDS movement by voting to establish a BDS and Palestine Solidarity national working group.

Join us on Saturday, 2/6 at 3pm ET/2pm CT/1pm MT/12pm PT for a discussion and Q&A with special guests, including Omar Barghouti, Marc Lamont Hill, Sumaya Awad, and Ajamu Amiri Dillahunt, to discuss the growing and vibrant global BDS Movement, Palestine solidarity, censorship, and how socialists can join the fight! 

Co-sponsored by the BDS and Palestine Solidarity National Working Group, the National Political Education Committee, DSA Muslim Caucus, and the Afrosocialists and Socialists of Color Caucus (AFROSOC).

RSVP: https://act.dsausa.org/survey/dsa-bds-and-palestine-solidarity-panel/